Newsletter Promotion: Do They Work in Present Times?


As a content writer I have written many types of web content. Newsletters are a variety of web content that takes the most time for me to write. In a newsletter you can not write about things people already know. You have to lure them into reading through the whole content by providing fresh news. Most effective newsletters contain a lot of updated niche related news. Its absurd that the marketers spend money to give updated news to customers! But it is not that simple to write and plan a newsletter, you have to provide a lot of updated niche related news alright but it has to promote the client’s products or services in some way or the other. As a content writer in Kolkata how do I make the two ends meet? Well I write about a news and then try to link the company with it. Such as, if I write how customers should check the BBB (Better Business Bureau) certification before buying a product online beside it or below the news I will highlight that the clients website displays the BBB certification thus it is safe to buy from the web store.

For News or for Promotions?

Enough of trying to convert you into a newsletter writer. Now let me talk whether this form of web content is useful at the present date. Well, if you were talking about newsletter promotional campaigns even 5 years back then I could say it is a great business promotion idea. But today our mailboxes are plagued with hundreds of marketing mails regularly. The company authorities might have created a list of prospective clients and sent them mails, but how many of those are actually read? Hardly your mail would be read by 10 people out of 100! Its startling isn’t it? But just think, when you open a mailbox (whether official or personal) it is work that is on your mind. You have no time to go shopping then. Thus the fate of even the best written newsletters may be the spam box.

2 thoughts on “Newsletter Promotion: Do They Work in Present Times?

  1. An impressive share! I have just forwarded this onto a co-worker who was doing
    a little research on this. And he actually bought me lunch due to the fact that I stumbled upon it
    for him… lol. So let me reword this…. Thanks for the meal!!
    But yeah, thanx for spending some time to talk about this matter here on your site.

  2. I was suggested this blog by my cousin. I am now not certain whether this is written by him as nobody else understands so specifically about my problems. You are amazing! Thank you!

Leave a Reply

